Wake County Beekeepers Association

Log in

Contact us

The Wake County Beekeepers Association was formed to provide a forum for hobbyists and professionals to meet and share one another’s experience and expertise with beekeeping.  Our guiding goal is to advance the practice of modern beekeeping in the local area.

Need help getting rid of bees?
People often call the WCBA when a swarm of honeybees enters their lives. We have many members who are willing and able to remove swarms for free. Learn more about what to do and who to call.

OFFICERS

President Kim Rossi president@wakecountybeekeepers.org
Vice President Jim Blye vice-president@wakecountybeekeepers.org (919) 931-8608
Past President Ken Cobb kencobb.pmp@gmail.com (919) 600-8342
Secretary Gordon Goeking secretary@wakecountybeekeepers.org (919) 247-3331
Treasurer Susan Benton treasurer@wakecountybeekeepers.org (919) 961-5600
Program Chair Keith Buchanan
program-chair@wakecountybeekeepers.org (919) 995-1639
Sergeant at Arms
Greg Morrison
sergeant@wakecountybeekeepers.org (919) 417-7770

DIRECTORS

Chris Hagwood
chrishagwood@gmail.com
Charlie Gaul cgaulgd@gmail.com
Tom Wells tomw@designdevelopment.com

APPOINTED POSITIONS

Membership April Reeves
membership@wakecountybeekeepers.org
Mentor Coordinator Chris Hagwood mentor_coordinator@wakecountybeekeepers.org
 Swarm List Coordinator
 Robin Drechsler
 arobin0610@gmail.com
Outreach Education Coordinator Lori Harris
education@wakecountybeekeepers.org
Web Master Beth Harris webmaster@wakecountybeekeepers.org
 Hands on the Hive
Ben Crawley
 
 Facebook Admins Beth Harris and Jeremy Hayes webmaster@wakecountybeekeepers.org
 Equipment Coordinator Tamara Costa 
 BugFest Coordinator Jim Blye
 vice-president@wakecountybeekeepers.org
 State Farmers Market Honey Bee Day Susan Benton
 sbenton78@earthlink.net
 State Fair Tony Gaddis
 


Donate to the NCSU Apiculture Lab

Help support research on beekeeping and bee health at NCSU led by Dr. David Tarpy by making a tax deductible donation.


A Chapter of the NCSBA


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software